Current Contest



The wheel of fate is turning.


  • Only characters who are able to communicate with other characters or the audience who have appeared in an anime are allowed. (For example, Meowth and MewTwo are allowed because they verbally communicate with other characters and the audience. Pikachu is not allowed because while he communicates with other characters via Pokemon-language, the audience and human characters cannot hold a conversation with him based on the human language. )

  • Characters that have only appeared in a manga, visual novel or hentai will not be allowed.

  • Only characters that have appeared in an anime as late as Fall 2017 are eligible. Please do not nominate any character who has appeared in an anime later than that season.

  • The picture you use for your nomination must come from MAL (My Anime List). If not, the nomination will be deleted.

  • Check the Character List first before nominating to prevent repeats.

  • All previous BEST GIRLS, BEST GUYS AND BEST CHARACTERS winners will not be allowed including:

  • Makise Kurisu, Lelouch Lamperouge, Yukino Yukinoshita, Koyomi Araragi, Roy Mustang, Misaka Mikoto, Hitagi Senjougahara, Spike Spiegel, Rin Tohsaka, Shinobu, Koro-sensei, and Rem.

  • There will be a 5 character per franchise cap, meaning that only 5 characters per franchise will be allowed into the final bracket. These 5 spots will be determined by elimination round votes.


  • 512 characters

  • 4 bracket groups

  • 2 nomination rounds

  • 4-6 elimination rounds